About Us

About Us

SanFranciscoBayAreaToday.org has a skilled team of journalists that work hard to bring you informative and truthful news. We strive to provide concise and to the point news related to the San Francisco Bay Area or news that would be of interest to San Francisco Bay Area residents.

The San Francisco Bay Area (or Bay Area) has a population of about 7.5 million people and is composed of the following counties:

  • Alameda County
  • Contra Costa County
  • Marin County
  • Napa County
  • San Francisco County
  • San Mateo County
  • Santa Clara County
  • Santa Cruz County
  • Solano County
  • Sonoma County
    San Benito County and Santa Cruz County are sometimes considered part of the greater Bay Area.

The San Francisco Bay Area sub-regions include the East Bay, the North Bay, the Peninsula, San Francisco, the South Bay, Santa Cruz and San Benito.

Bay Area cities include:
San Francisco, San Jose, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Concord, Walnut Creek, Redwood City, Richmond, Fairfield, San Rafael, Vallejo and Napa.

SanFranciscoBayAreaToday.org is also open to contributions from anyone. If you have a story that is factual and/or informative, please don’t hesitate to use our contact page to submit it to us.

The news and commentary on this site reflect the views of the individual writers and authors.  Views and opinions expressed on this site are not necessarily the views and opinions of our editors, management, or our advertisers.

Important: All press releases and articles received go through a strict editorial checking policy and we reserve the right to amend or refuse to publish any which do not meet our guidelines.